Welcome to the Dearborn, MI Branch of the American Association of University Women (AAUW)!

Since 1881, AAUW has advanced equity for women and girls  through advocacy, education, and research.

 AAUW-Dearborn, established in 1933, welcomes individuals to join us in promoting equity issues and collectively allowing our voices to be heard.
Regular membership requires a college degree. One may become a member regardless of age, gender, disability, gender identity, residence, national origin, race, religious beliefs, sexual orientation or socioeconomic status. We also support a membership category for anyone who does not have a college degree,  known as a Community Partner.




Officers 2021-2022

At the September Welcome Event...

AAUW-D Officers for 2021-2022 from L to R: VP Program Anne McCarthy.VP Membership Nancy Rahrig, President Judy Buck, Treasurer Carole Wells, Administrative VP Rosa Scaramucci, and Secretary Shannon Clements..

More Current Members

At the September Event….. Thirty five members attended our Welcome Back and Reconnect event at the beautiful home and yard of member Judy Monroe including from L to R: Collette Cullen, Amie Paddock Ginny Grush,Sarah Lebrell.Kathy Savatsky,Karen Monroe, Judy Monroe, Pat Johnson, Carol Long, and Janet Good. Many of these members pictured also hold additional positions.

Other Key Positions                              

By-Laws-Tara Gnau

Parliamentarian Doris Matthews

Collee/University Chair  Stacy Bazman

LEGACY Editor Suzanne Singleton

Public Policy Liaison Valerie Murphy-Goodrich

Study& Interest Group Chairs  Pat vomSteeg and Judy Monroe

Book Sale Chairs Sarah Lebrell and Kathy Savatsky

Book Sale/Branch Publicity Karen Monroe

Book Sale Treasurer Jan Frank

Communications  Anne Gautreau and Karen Monroe

Dearborn inter-Service Council  Joneth West

Directory Editor  Marie Stanyar

Diversity Sharon Lobdell

Historian/Archivist Nancy Rahrig

Mail Manager Carole Wells

Nominating Committee Carol Wells

E-Buddy Contact Rosa Scaramucci